Upcoming Events

Monday 11.06.17
Rutgers University-Newark Research Computing Fair
More information and Registration here.   11:30AM - 11:45AM    A word with Dr.Nabil Adam 11:45AM - 12:00PM   Discussion with Rutgers CIO Michele Norin 12:00PM - 01:30PM   Lunch,poster session, tour of Data center (Englehard Hall) 01:30PM - 02:00PM   Hackathon by... more info

Monday, November 6, 2017 - 11:00am to 2:30pm

Past Events

Wednesday 05.31.17
CHMPR Technical and IAB 2017 Semi-Annual Meeting
Semi-annual Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) Meetings are an opportunity for face-to-face collaborations among CHMPR members. Industry members, research faculty, and students review the progress of current projects and the potential of proposed projects; discuss the performance of CHMPR relating to research areas, test beds, education, and... more info

Wednesday, May 31, 2017 - 10:00am to Friday, June 2, 2017 - 5:00pm
Friday 02.03.17
Women in Data Science (WiDS) Conference, 2017
Women in Data Science (WiDS) Conference promotes and motivates women in the field of Data Science, providing a platform to present their cutting-edge research. It also aims to strengthen the academe- industrial ties.The one-day technical conference will provide opportunity to hear about the latest data science related research in a number of... more info

Friday, February 3, 2017
Sunday 06.19.16JCDL 2016
ACM/IEEE JCDL 2016
“Big Libraries, Big Data, Big Innovation”. The Joint Conference on Digital Libraries (JCDL) is a major international forum focusing on digital libraries and associated technical, practical, and social issues. Participation is sought from all parts of the world and from the full range of disciplines and professions involved in digital... more info

Sunday, June 19, 2016 to Thursday, June 23, 2016
Friday 02.19.16This is Data Science! Speaker schedule
This is Data Science! Speaker series
I am happy to announce the Data Science speaker series and line-up for the spring 2016. As you will see, the speakers span education, text analysis, computational neuroscience and from rising stars to established leaders in their fields. The goal is to show off the many ways in which data science ... more info

Friday, February 19, 2016 - 9:52pm to Friday, May 6, 2016 - 9:52pm
Thursday 01.07.16NSF workshop
NSF Workshop 2016
"Data Science, Learning, and Applications to Biomedical & Health Sciences (DSLA-BHS2016)" SPONSORED BY: Rutgers I-DSLA, the NSF Smart and Connected Health Program, the NSF North East Big Data Innovation Hub and in Partnership with the NYAS

Thursday, January 7, 2016 to Friday, January 8, 2016

Pages